Department of Information Technology Logo

Instructional Design Liaisons

The Teaching, Learning, & Technology Center Instructional Designers offer support and consultation to faculty in the evaluation, selection, implementation and use of instructional technology and serve as a primary point of contact for all faculty technology projects. Instructional support for teaching and learning initiatives are based on pedagogical models to enhance specific academic environments.

For information on the teaching and learning initiatives available through the TLT Center, please contact the Instructional Designer assigned to the department.

Director, Instructional Design and Computer Training
TLT Center
Renee M. Cicchino, M.A.
(973) 313-6249
Renee.Cicchino@shu.edu

Riad Twal, M.A, M.S, Ed.S.
Senior Instructional Designer
Riad.Twal@shu.edu

  • College of Nursing
  • Law
  • School of Health and Medical Sciences
  • Special Projects

Shayle Adrian, M.S., M.Ed.
Instructional Designer
Shayle.Adrian@shu.edu

  • Psychology
  • Sociology, Anthropology, Social Work and Criminal Justice 
  • Philosophy
  • CORE
  • Freshman Studies
  • University Honors Program
  • Political Science and Public Affairs 

Jarrod Cecere, M.S.
Instructional Designer
Jarrod.Cecere@shu.edu

  • Stillman School of Business
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Physics

Amy Phillips, M.Ed.
Learning System Manager
Amy.Phillips@shu.edu

  • Blackboard Support

Ann Oro, M.A.
Senior Instructional Designer
ann.oro@shu.edu

  • School of Theology
  • College of Education & Human Services
  • Library
  • Religion
  • Special Projects

Kate Sierra, M.A. 
Instructional Designer
Katherine.Sierra@shu.edu 

  • College of Communication & the Arts
  • History
  • Languages, Literature and Culture 
  • Math & Computer Science 

Lisa Bond, M.S. Ed.
Instructional Designer
lisa.bond@shu.edu

  • School of Diplomacy
  • English
  • Women and Gender Studies
  • Digital Humanities

Alex Pilaia, B.S.
Computer Training Coordinator
(973) 275-2161
Alex.Pilaia@shu.edu