Seton Hall University

Contacts

For General Human Resources questions, contact the HR main line at (973) 761-9177

Contacts
For Information About:   Contact:
  • Department of Human Resources management, administration, and supervision
Michael Silvestro, AVP Human Resources Michael Silvestro
Associate Vice President
(973) 761-9138
michael.silvestro1@shu.edu
  • Employee training and development
  • Tuition remission
  • Tuition exchange
  • E-Appraisal system (SABA)
Stephanie Macias-Arlington Stephanie Macias-Arlington
Manager, Training & Organizational Development
(973) 761-9606
stephanie.maciasarlington@shu.edu
  • Employee relations and counseling
  • Family Medical Leave Act and Americans with Disabilities Act
  • Labor relations and contracts
  • Employee evaluation and discipline
Delica Reduque, Mgr. Employee and Labor Relations Delica M. Reduque
Manager, Employee & Labor Relations
(973) 761-9284
delica.reduque@shu.edu
  • Benefits & Wellness Management 
  • Employee compensation policies
  • Market analysis and surveys
  • Hiring of Individuals Legally Authorized to Work in the United States
  • Commuter Benefits
Terri Demarest, Dir. Benefits, Employ. and Comp

Terri Demarest
Director of Compensation & Benefits 
(973) 761-9181
terri.demarest@shu.edu

  • Pay amounts or frequency
  • E-Appraisal system (SABA)
  • Leave Reports, Time Clock Plus, and Web Time Entry
  • Requests for HR Data (reports)
  • Talent acquisition, employment, and onboarding
Joy Hayward Joy Hayward
Director, HRIS
(973) 761-9645
joy.hayward@shu.edu
  • Tuition remission
  • Tuition exchange
  • Worker's compensation
  • Unemployment claims
Mickey Thornton

Mickey Thornton
HR Coordinator
(973) 761-9621 Mekallah.thornton@shu.edu

  • New hire document processing
  • HR reception services
Matthew Fernicola Matthew Fernicola
HR Assistant
(973) 761-9177
matthew.fernicola@shu.edu
  • Recruitment and employment
  • Page Up applicant tracking system
  • Temporary staffing requests
  Victoria Gomez
Employment Specialist
(973) 761-9178
victoria.gomez@shu.edu
  • Job descriptions and salary placement
  • Position classification and reclassification
  • Market and compensation analysis
  • Salary transaction processing
Nancy Wentz

Nancy Wentz
Compensation Analyst
(973) 275-2052
nancy.wentz@shu.edu

  • Benefits Enrollmlent/termination
  • Enrolling dependents in benefits
  • Flexible Spending Accounts
  • Wellness initatives
  • Employee Discounts
  • Benefits events
  • General benefit questions
Natasha Cohen

Natasha Cohen                
Benefits Specialist
(973) 761-9176
natasha.cohen@shu.edu

  • Retirement Plans
  • Long Term Care
  • Benefits enrollment/termination
  • Enrolling dependents in benefits
  • Flexible spending accounts
  • Leave Management: disability, maternity leave,  Family Medical Leave
  • General benefit questions
Babette Brooks Babette Brooks
Benefits Specialist
(973) 275-2755
babette.brooks@shu.edu
  • Leave Reports, Time Clock Plus, and Web Time Entry
  • Leave accrual processing
  • Mailing Label Requests
Tamica Penn Tamica Penn
Senior HRIS Analyst
(973) 275-2536
tamica.penn@shu.edu
  • Leave Reports, Time Clock Plus, and Web Time Entry
  • HR transactions and processing
  • HR technology
 
HRIS Analyst
(973) 761-9180
 
  • Separation and vacation pay processing
  • Processing of payment forms & ePAFs
  • Payment inquiries
Andrea Gomes Andrea Gomes
HRIS Specialist
(973) 761-9288
andrea.gomes@shu.edu