School of Health and Medical Sciences Logo

Office of the Dean

Brian B. Shulman

Brian B. Shulman, Ph.D., CCC-SLP, ASHA Fellow, FASAHP, FNAP
Dean, School of Health and Medical Sciences
brian.shulman@shu.edu
(973) 275-2168
View Brian Shulman's profile »

Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to explore the School of Health and Medical Sciences (SHMS) at Seton Hall University, where we teach the art and science of caring in an interprofessional, health-focused context.

Over 30 years ago, top administrators from 13 New Jersey Catholic hospitals and medical centers met at Seton Hall University to address medical education within the state. As a result, our School was chartered, combining the University's commitment to enriching the mind, heart and spirit of its students with the mission of educating the healthcare leaders of tomorrow. By September 1989, the first class of 150 medical residents and fellows enrolled in the School's first fully accredited Internal Medicine Residency Program. Today, the School of Health and Medical Sciences provides exemplary academic and clinical education in graduate-level health sciences professional and post-professional programs. Read more »
 

 

Administration and Staff

Dean McDermottPatrick McDermott, M.A.
Assistant Dean for Graduate Enrollment and Student Affairs
patrick.mcdermott@shu.edu
(973) 275-2062

Dean SgourasVasiliki (Betty) Sgouras-Kapralos, M.D.
Assistant Dean for Interprofessional Education
vasiliki.sgouras@shu.edu
(973) 275-2920
View Vasiliki (Betty) Sqouras' profile »

Glass 75x85Natalie Neubauer, EdD, CCC-SLP
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate and Clinical Education
Natalie.Neubauer@shu.edu
(973) 275-2859
View Natalie Neubauer's profile »

Image of Michael LaFountaine Michael LaFountaine, EdD, ATC, FACSM
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Research
michael.lafountaine@shu.edu
(973) 275-2918
View Michael LaFountaine's profile »

Gloria Williams, B.S.
Executive Assistant to the Dean
gloria.williams@shu.edu
(973) 275-2031

Gerald Ruscingno, Ph.D.
Assistant Director of Advising for Dual Degree Programs
gerald.ruscingno@shu.edu
(973) 275-6457

Lauren Smith, B.A.
Secretary, Clinical Education
lauren.smith1@shu.edu
(973) 275-2057

Department Contacts

Joann Codella
Secretary, Department of Physician Assistant
joann.codella@shu.edu
(973) 275-2596

Aleatha Joseph, B.A.
Secretary, Department of Physical Therapy
aleatha.joseph@shu.edu
(973) 275-2051

Debra Olszewski, M.A.
Secretary, Department of Occupational Therapy
debra.olszewski@shu.edu
(973) 761-7145

Laura Cowhig, B.S.
Secretary, Interprofessional Health Sciences & Administration
laura.cowhig@shu.edu
(973) 275-2076

Sheresia (Reesey) Mitchell 
Secretary, Department of Athletic Training 
sheresia.mitchell@shu.edu 
(973) 275-2826