Seton Hall University
Presidents Hall

Assessment Steering Committee

The Assessment Steering Committee is composed of administrative representatives from various schools and colleges, including the past and present Middle States Co-Chairs, the Directors for Faculty Development, the Teaching, Learning, and Technology Center (TLTC), and Institutional Research as well as members from the Office of Assessment. The Assessment Steering Committee convenes three times per year, specifically in September, January, and July, to facilitate the exchange of assessment practices and develop strategic goals aimed at enhancing assessment across the university.  Furthermore, the committee actively seeks feedback from their constituents regarding assessment goals and progress and provides updates to the committee on the implementation of changes in assessment processes.

Upcoming Steering Committee Meetings

The Steering Committe will meet from 10 - 11:30 a.m. on the following dates:

  • September 8, 2023
  • January 12, 2024
  • July 12, 2024

Assessment Steering Committee Members

Jonathan Farina, PhD - Chair
Interim Associate Provost for Undergraduate Programs and Assessment and Professor of English

Sona Patel, PhD
Director of Assessment and Associate Professor of Speech-Language Pathology

Concetta Beale
Director of Institutional Research

John T. Saccoman, PhD
Middle States Co-Chair 2024
Chair and Professor, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

Leigh Onimus, JD
Middle States Co-Chair 2024 and Stillman School of Business Representative
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Assessment and External Relations, Stillman School of Business

Susan Nolan, PhD
Middle States Co-Chair 2014
Professor, Department of Psychology

Gregory Burton, PhD
Middle States Co-Chair 2014
Professor, Department of Psychology

Paul Fisher, MPA
Associate CIO and Director, Teaching, Learning, and Technology Center (TLTC)

Mary Balkun, PhD
Director of Faculty Development and Professor of English

School or College Representatives

Amanda Carcione, MS
Director of CASE & Undergraduate Administration, College of Communication and the Arts

Lisa DeLuca, MLIS, MPA
Assistant Dean of Public Services, University Libraries and Associate Professor

Martin Edwards, PhD
Professor and Chair, School of Diplomacy and International Relations

Nancy Enright, PhD
Director of University Core and Professor of English

Mitra Shojania Feizabadi, PhD
Professor, Department of Physics

Cara Foerst, JD
Associate Dean for Academics, Seton Hall Law

Eilish Harrington
Institutional Planning & Communications Analyst, Immaculate Conception Seminary School of Theology

Amy Kline, EdD
Associate Dean, Assessment and Accreditation, College of Education and Human Services

Michael Lafountaine, EdD, ATC, FACSM
Professor of Physical Therapy and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Research, School of Health and Medical Sciences

Judith Lucas, EdD, RN, GCNS
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs and Associate Professor, College of Nursing